Bonnie and Molly

Talk about your dogs, seek advice and share experiences.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Liz5353
Senior User
Senior User

Bonnie and Molly

Post by Liz5353 »

I have been out of touch recently, I hope you are all well and all of your beautiful dogs.
Life has been quite stressful in recent weeks, Bonnie has arthritis along with a liver problem that was discovered about a year ago, just before Christmas on a routine blood test another problem appeared, she had a scan early January and a kidney problem was showing, both are described as chronic, not what we had expected. She has been on medication for quite some time and now on renal food, she is doing ok but I have no experience of this problem so I do not really know what to expect and how quickly, so we are taking a day at a time, and hope all goes well for as long as possible.
Molly
Molly had surgery 12 days ago for a lump on her back left leg, the result being a soft tissue tumour, we had a difficult few days but we are doing well now. The results were not what we had hoped for as it was deep into the muscle and all has not been removed, so again we need to hope that this does not return. So not the best start to the year for two of our beautiful girls.
Molly has to have a blood test in 6 weeks as when she had a test before her operation her liver levels were up.
So all crossed for the best outcome.
Liz Shelly Bonnie Molly Polly :love2:
Patmar
Senior User
Senior User

Re: Bonnie and Molly

Post by Patmar »

Hi Liz. Sorry to hear this news it’s so hard when things like this happen. I hope things pick up soon

Sending love

Pat xx
LabLover
Senior User
Senior User

Post by LabLover »

Hi Liz,

So sorry to read about your beloved Bonnie and Molly, sounds like you are really going through it and know how you must be feeling.

Sending lots of positive and healing thoughts for your beautiful girls and keeping everything crossed for a positive outcome for them both :love2: :love2:

Thinking of you :love3: