A letter from Bruce--formerly PJ. Remember him!!

Share your story about your rescued dog - good or bad!

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Aileen

A letter from Bruce--formerly PJ. Remember him!!

Post by Aileen »

I received a letter from Bruce--formerly PJ. He is very clever to be able to type and even more talented as he can upload photos!! :lol:

Hi Aileen,

Bruce here, hopefully you get these pics ok- sorry it’s taken so long, but I’m not very good at standing still for my picture to be taken!

Settling in well so far, have gotten used to my new Scottish name & like my new house, the floors are a bit slippery for running on but I’m allowed on the couch and everything! I adore my sister, Breagh!! We’ve got a comfy chair in the bay window too so it’s great fun watching the world go past.

The big park’s a bit scary sometimes, especially when it’s really dark (6am is not a fun time to go walkies!) but am meeting loads of new friends, Hamish & Nanuq are who we walk with every day, then there’s Pops & Tinker, Jaila & Coco, Roxy, Kish, Sabre & Bob- there’s soooooo many to remember! And so many extra humans with pockets full of biccies- that’s pretty good :o)

I’ve decided I’m not too keen on big lorries, so I have to shout at them every time they go past us, but I don’t mind cars as much.

Anyway, I’ll away just now, but if you could let everyone know I’m getting on great (even getting used to the mad Scottish accents!) that’d be fab. Once our pc at home is working properly I can send some more pics if you like.

Bye just now,

Bruce

Love,
Aileen xx

"You think dogs will not be in heaven? I tell you, they will be there long before any of us."
Gemma T
Senior User
Senior User

Re: A letter from Bruce--formerly PJ. Remember him!!

Post by Gemma T »

Gosh... he's looking great. All the better now he's not so "fruity" :santa12 :santa12
So glad he's settled so well and made so many friends.
Gemma x
Glenys
Glenys
Glenys

Post by Glenys »

Wonderful news Aileen thank you xx